The beautiful thing of a cricket record is that every year many records are made and broken in IPL. IPL is considered a batsman’s game and there is more than one batsman in the Indian Premier League, who specializes in beating the bowlers. Before the start of the 15th season, know in the name of which team is the record of making the highest score in the tournament is good indicator for your bets with any cricket betting app.

1. Year 2013 , Royal Challengers Bangalore – Pune Warriors India

highest score in IPL history

The highest score in IPL history is recorded in the name of Royal Challengers Bangalore. In the year 2013, the team scored a mountain-like score of 263 runs on the basis of the stormy innings of Chris Gayle against Pune Warriors India on 23 April. Gayle scored 175 runs off 66 balls. Chris Gayle had hit 13 fours and a total of 17 sixes during this innings, his strike rate was above 265. In this match, RCB had managed to register a win by 130 runs.

2. Year 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore – Gujarat Lions

The team of RCB has also done the feat of making the second highest score in the tournament. In the year 2016, in the match played on May 14, the team scored 248 runs. This included captain Virat Kohli’s 109 off 55 balls and AB de Villiers’ 129 off 52 balls.

3. Year 2010 Chennai Super Kings – Rajasthan Royals

The current champion Chennai Super Kings is considered to be the most successful team of the tournament. This team, which won the title three times, scored a score of 246 runs on April 3, 2010 against Rajasthan Royals. Murali Vijay scored 127 runs while Albie Morkel scored 62 runs in 34 balls.

4. Year 2018 Kolkata Knight Riders   – Kings XI Punjab

In the 44th match of IPL played last year, the team of Kolkata Knight Riders scored 245 runs against Kings XI Punjab. Sunil Narine (75) and captain Dinesh Karthik (50), who excelled in bowling, had taken the team to this score.

5. Year 2008 Chennai Super Kings – Kings XI Punjab

Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s champion team Chennai Super Kings scored 240 runs against Kings XI Punjab on 19 April in the very first season of 2008. This included Mike Hussey’s knock of 116 runs off 54 balls. Suresh Raina played a brilliant innings of 31 runs in just 13 balls

6Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore128*206.45
7Rishabh PantDelhi Capitals128*203.17
8Murali VijayChennai Super Kings127226.78
9David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad126213.55
10Virender SehwagKings XI Punjab122210.34

Except the highest cricket scores in IPL you can check and the lowest IPL scores in history to realize how wonderful is this game